Fairhaven Runners Team heading to Spokane for XC Club Nationals

Today’s issue of the Bellingham Herald has an article about how the Fairhaven Runners Team and I are heading to the USATF XC Club National Championships in Spokane this weekend. Its always great to see local papers giving some space to covering running (especially when you are the top of the article). In case anyone is interested in reading about me and my team, here is the link to the article: http://www.bellinghamherald.com/601/story/710276.html

2 Comments

Filed under Clubs, Races

2 responses to “Fairhaven Runners Team heading to Spokane for XC Club Nationals

  1. That was a good article. I’ve thought about joining a team to run some cross country races in the fall, but that always ends up being my down time. Maybe next year.

    Have a good race. I hope every thing goes well, what with the predictions of massive snowfall and pass closures and all.

    • Steve

      Hi Tyler, nice to hear from you, I hope things are going well. I would definitely recommend hooking up with a team, even if you don’t do XC. It makes running so much more fun to be part of a community like that. Let me know if you want any help finding a group to run with.

Leave a Reply

